Factory view & saving Global views in Version 9

New global view

Saving and editing global views is a feature reserved for System administrators.

Creating a new global view is easy. Follow these steps:

Modify the view by right clicking and hiding or showing columns or modify the groupings.

Save the view as a new preset.

Enter the name of the preset (end with Enter)

Other users will now see the view as a preset option via Global views.

They might need to log out and in before it works.

Overwrite the factory default

Modify the view by right clicking and hiding or showing columns or modify the groupings.

Save the view as a new preset.

Enter the name of the preset (end with Enter)

Select the Change the factory default fra Global views.

Find the view you would like as the factory default and click OK.

Other users will now see the new view per default.

They might need to log out and in before it works.

Was this article helpful? Useful Useless 2/2 found this article helpful.