Ahh yes. The Inbox.
The Inbox consists of three parts: The Inbox list, The conversation view and The task details. This serves as the information hub of your daily work. From here, you will be notified about the things you are responsible for, such as passed tasks, tickets, deadlines, expense entries under preparation, items for approval and of course incomplete time entries. There are around 50 different notifications in WorkBook that will notify you of different things throughout the system, depending on your setup and responsibilities.
From here you will also control most of your everyday tasks, communicate with co-workers, team members, clients or even prospects. In other words: get to know it well, and it will serve you good.
A conversation can be attached to a pipeline, job, or task/ticket, or it can be in free-form used for informal conversations and announcements. But as you may notice not all of the items in this Inbox are conversations. Some of them are either follow-ups or approvals. These nifty notifications will inform you whenever you need to address or approve anything, like a price quote or the like. We will get to talk more about these later on.
The Inbox list works like any other inbox you use, so you can remove messages and they will come back when something new happens. If you accidentally deleted something, you can use these tabs to see removed messages.
Notice the tabs in the top. From here you can access:
- The Inbox
- Conversations you’ve written on
- Removed conversations
- Tasks and tickets you’re on
- Private 1:1 conversations
You may also notice that you can filter your conversations. Click the “All” filter to access other filters.
You can always unsubscribe from a conversation by right-clicking. You may also find other useful options like favourite/unfavourite and add reminder.
The Conversation view is where the action for each conversation happens. Here you can write comments, add users to a conversation, share files and links, record memos, register timer on a task or even mark yourself done on a task.
When posting a comment, you have a few options. On a basic level, you can attach links or files. If conversing on a task, you can also add a time entry straight through the conversation, as well as mark yourself as done on the task.
When sending the comment, you can choose between “Publish” and “Private”.
Private means that it will only be visible to the team members who can log in to your company’s WorkBook plataform.
Publish means that if a client (or someone else without access to your WorkBook) is on the conversation, they will be notified through email, giving them a link to the conversation where they can reply back.
Mention, add & book resource
When replying on a conversation, you can use an “@” symbol to mention other people by their initials and subscribe them to the conversation. This will notify them every time there is a new comment, moving the conversation to the top of their Inbox. If you don’t know their initials, you can also add more people to the conversation by clicking the “add user” icon and choosing their name from a drop-down.
If commenting on a task, you can also use two @@’s to mention someone and add the task to their to-do list.
Don’t know who a user is? Hover over the initials to find out more details.
Underneath the wrench you will find quick access icons like your own time entry on the task, task bookings and the task briefing.
From the “Task details” you can see the status, priority, start date and deadline of the task.
Both the task name, the job and the client is clickable, opening the “Task card” (where you can access settings and documents etc., the “Job card” and the “Client card”.