How a client sees the portal

In to the portal the user can see a list of users that has access to the portal. This list can be modified so that only users you want to show are shown. Refer to the portal setup to modify the user list.

Contacts
In the Contacts tab the user will get access to a list of contacts. You can modify this list in the portal setup.

Contacts list

Jobs list

Switching to the next tab in the menu will show the Jobs list:

On each job the portal user can access:

Briefing
Descriptions
Scheduling
Documents
Conversations

If, for any reason, there’s a job that you don’t want to be visible for the customer, you can un-tick the “Public” checkbox located in the Job property sidebar. This will hide the job in the Portal.

Job briefing – Customer portal

Briefing
In the Briefing tab it’s possible to upload or simply write the job briefing in the WorkBook Editor.
In your WorkBook you can upload or write the briefing here:

Jobs briefing seen as a customer – Customer portal

In the Portal it will be shown like this:

Description – Customer portal

Descriptions
In your WorkBook the Description tab is shown here:

In the Portal it will be shown like this:

Schedule
In your WorkBook the Scheduling tab is shown here:

In the Portal it will be shown like this:

Documents
In your WorkBook the Documents tab is shown here:

In the Portal it will be shown like this:

Only files saved in the PortalFolder are shared in the portal. A file saved in any other folder than the PortalFolder (or sub-folders to this) are not shown.

Was this article helpful? Useful Useless 0/1 found this article helpful.