- 1 Add a new user/employee
- 2 Capacity profile
- 3 Reporting dimensions
- 4 Change license type on an employee
- 5 Move employee to another company
Add a new user/employee
New employees/users can be added in Settings/Employees/Employee settings.
Watch the video tutorial
In v9 there are actually multiple ways and places to do this. They’re outlined below:
The “burger” menu found in the resource list. This can also be used to create all other types of resources.
The contextual button that opens the creation window for the type of resource you have selected.
And lastly a burger menu on the employee card settings.
This is the window for creating a new user in the system. Watch the video above to get specific information on how to create a new user.
Deactivate/disable an employee
You can deactivate an employee by clicking this button. The employee will then not be able to login to WorkBook anymore and the license will be free to assign to someone else.
When you disable an employee you will be prompted to enter an expiry date and another employee to take over on open tasks, vouchers pending approval and other open responsibilities assigned throughout the system.
You can choose to show all employees, only active or inactive employees.
The second tab will show you the customer access of the selected employee. You can control if the user should have access or be disallowed access to a specific customer.
The ‘Team access’ tab shows you the teams and you can click the check box if the selected employee is a part of a team.
Update team settings
You can update active jobs with the employee’s team setting by clicking this button:
The ‘Capacity profile’ tab gives you the capacity of the selected employee. You can set the ideal booking, the basic time and the flex hours which give you the max. booking and which can vary from one day to another.
Create a new capacity profile
You can create a new capacity profile by clicking this button:
Copy a capacity profile
You can duplicate a chosen capacity profile by clicking this button:
Copy from another resource
You can copy a capacity profile from another resource by clicking this button:
Delete a capacity profile
You can delete a chosen capacity profile by clicking this button:
Capacity profile views
Besides the ‘Capacity profile setup’ you can show a ‘Capacity overview’ as well as a ‘Flex day overview’.
The ‘Absence and holiday’ gives you an overview of the selected employee’s absence and holidays as well as the earned holidays for each holiday year.
Create a new absence
You can add a new absence entry by clicking this button and choose if it is for ex. absence due to a holiday or illness:
Delete an absence
You can delete a selected absence entry by clicking this button:
The ‘Reporting dimension’ tab gives you the possibility to set a reporting dimension (normally used to track historic values like department or profit center) for the selected employee.
Rates and billable targets
The ‘Rates and billable targets’ tab shows you the cost price and the billable target in % for the selected employee. The cost price can change over time, so you are able to add a new cost price starting from a specific date.
The billable target allow to set a percentage of the user’s basic time, as a billable target. The system shows this target in report 323 located in the jobs list.
Change license type on an employee
You have the possibility to change the license type on an employee if you have enough license to do it. You do this by using this icon
After you have press the icon there will appear a pop-up menu
Here you first need to choose the “User Type”
Hereafter you need to choose the access role:
Amount of license
You can see in report 170 (Employee list: Licenses and access roles) how many licenses you have available and how many you are using.
In the bottom of the report you have a view showing how many licenses you have and how many are being used.
Move employee to another company
To move the employee to another company is relative easy. Under settings – Employees – Employee settings – Basic settings you have a field called “Company”. Beside this field is this icon which enable you to change company.
This will open a menu where you chose the company you wish the employee to move to and which department.
Need to know
This will close the user in the old company and create a new user in the new company. It is only the access role and settings that will be transferred. All the old time entries will be saved on the old user.