This article will help you understand how documents and files works in WorkBook. Throughout the system you can up- and download documents. There is no restriction to file type or file size. When you add a new prospect, a new customer (in fact any kind of resource) or a job, the system will automatically apply a folder structure. The content of folder structure is defined by your company and can be changed if you like.
WorkBook integrates to your local file server (dependent on how your system is setup) and will create the folders on the file server. You can access the folders and files going through WorkBook or through the file server. WorkBook will only link to the files, so any changes you make on the file server, will be updated immediately in the system.
Folders and files in the Pipeline Management:
Documents on a job
Documents on a supplier
Click on the + button to choose a file or drag and drop a file to the file list area and it will be uploaded.
Adding/deleting a folder
Click on the + folder button to choose a file and upload it to the currently selected folder.
Click on the x folder button to delete a folder.
Deleting a file
You can delete a file by selecting the file from the list and click the delete button. A message will be raised to confirm.
Recreating folder template
You can recreate the default folder template by clicking the button.
Recreating the folder template will NOT delete any existing files or folders, it will simply add the missing files and folders.
In the context menu, you can share a document folder with contacts who have access to the job. If a folder is not shared, contacts by default will not see any of the folders uploaded to a job.