Calendar view

The Calendar view allows you to see allocated tasks in a calendar view. It’s also possible to add new tasks to a resource.

Weekly schedule

Back to top

Resources groups
On your left you see the Resource groups. If you select a group or an employee from here the calendar will update to show you the allocated tasks in the calendar view, for the group of resources selected.

Once you click the system will make a jump to the Resources tab allowing you to un-select resources.

Back to top

Calendar tab
In the Calendar tab you can pick out the days you want to see. Hold down the Ctrl key to select more than one day.

 

If there’s a task on a day, the day will be marked as bold.

Back to top

Setting the time span
Right clicking here will allow you to set the time span.

Back to top

Jumping to a user’s tasks
Clicking on the grey buttons will make the system jump to the first date after today’ date where this user have active tasks.

Back to top

Adding a task
It’s pretty straight forward to add a new task. Mark the time you want to reserve and right click to bring forth the action menu and select either New task or Add existing task (if the task have already been created and you want to attach another resource to the task). If you want to copy an existing task to another user, just drag n’ drop while holding down the Ctrl key.

Adding a new task opens up this window.

From there you select the job and fill in task name etc. Clicking on OK will add the task to the resource.

Back to top

Task options
If you right click on an existing task some more options are presented.

To Label a task is often a good idea as you then more quickly can identify the nature of the task. The colours and names on the labels can be modified in Setup/Task colours.

Back to top

Changing view
There are several views available. Choose what view you want by clicking on the calendar icon from here:

Back to top

Moving a task
If you want to move a task from one day to another, from one time to another or to a another employee, simply drag n’ drop the task to the preferred date.

Back to top

Zooming and expanding the view
You can zoom on the +/- buttons. You can forward to the next resources (if you have selected more than fits in the window ) on the Play/Fast forward buttons.

Back to top

Done tasks and allocation backwards
As soon as a task is set to Done it will be removed from the calendar view. If you want to be notified you can add a notification. It’s not possible to add a task to a date prior to today’s date. Unless you know somebody that have a time machine it wouldn’t make sense either.

Back to top

Calendar sync

Both tasks from WorkBook and calendar appointments from your calendar is shown (if you have setup your calendar to sync with WorkBook).

Here’s the Google calendar view:

Viewed from WorkBook

Note: you cannot change calendar appointments from WorkBook. They must be changed from your calendar. As seen in the screenshot from Google there’s a meeting at 6PM. This appointment is not transferred to WorkBook as this users working day stops at 6PM. You can set your working day start/stop in the capacity profile to avoid evening appointments to be transferred

Back to top

Was this article helpful? Useful Useless 1/2 found this article helpful.